Monday, May 2, 2011

Biology Honorary Welcomes New and Promoted Members

Ashland University's Xi Mu chapter of Beta Beta Beta, the national honorary society for students of biology, welcomed 31 new and promoted members at its initiation ceremony in April. The mission of Beta Beta Beta is to promote scholarship, communication, and research in the life sciences. The Xi Mu chapter organizes* a variety of activities in support of that mission and the Ashland University Sciences community.

After initiation, the membership elected officers for 2011-2012: (left to right) Jenn Pyle (historian/webmaster), Alicia McBride (secretary), Jared Baisden (VP), Charlie Davis (president), and Zach Haley (treasurer).

*Outgoing (and graduating!) 2010-2011 officers get a BIG THANK YOU for organizing a fun and very productive year: Rachel Day (president), Wendy Dria (VP), Daphne Guinn (secretary), Katie Manocchio (treasurer), and Rachael Glover (historian/webmaster).

No comments:

Post a Comment